Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani are the music directing duo of Vishal & Shekhar.

Their works include Jhankaar Beats, Dus, Bluffmaster, Om Shanti Om, Bachna Ae Haseeno, Dostana, Anjaana Anjaani, Ra.One, Student Of The Year, Chennai Express, Hasee Toh Phasee, and Gori Tere Pyaar Mein.

Their latest hits are "Bang Bang" & "Happy New Year".

The duo rose to prominence when they composed the score for the film Jhankaar Beats, which included the song "Tu Aashiqui Hai." They won the Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent for Jhankaar Beats.

In 2005 they composed the scores for three films: Salaam Namaste, Dus, and Bluffmaster.

Vishal Dadlani is also the vocalist of Mumbai-based electronic rock band Pentagram. He collaborated with Imogen Heap on the song "Minds Without Fear" for an episode of The Dewarists.

Shekhar Ravjiani is a trained classical singer (under Ustad Niaz Ahmed Khan). He learned to play the accordion from his father, a music enthusiast, Hasmukh Ravjiani. He composed and sung Marathi songs "Saazni" in 2012 and "Saavli" (with Sunidhi Chauhan) in 2013.

The duo have been judges on the popular star hunt show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007 and the musical talent show Jo Jeeta Wohi Super Star with director and choreographer Farah Khan. They also judged on Amul Star Voice Of India Mummy Ki Superstars. They were mentors and judges in the Zee TV reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa and judges on Indian Idol Junior.